Schedule at a glance

This is the schedule at a glance. For the full program with session descriptions, click here.

Friday, May 1st

3:00pm EDT / 7:00pm GMT: Opening Ceremonies

3:15pm EDT / 7:15pm GMT: PLENARY: Applying a Human Rights Framework to Drug Policy

4:00pm EDT / 8:00pm GMT: Decolonizing Drug Use: Our Movement to Combat Imperialism

5:30pm EDT / 9:30pm GMT: Lobbying for Change

6:15pm EDT / 10:15pm GMT: Break

6:30pm EDT / 10:30pm GMT: #MeToo in our Movement II: Building the future we deserve

7:15pm EDT / 11:15pm GMT: Is the Psychedelic Movement A Social Justice Movement?

8:00pm EDT / 12:00am GMT: Keynote with Ben Jealous and Steve Hawkins

Saturday, May 2nd

11:00am EDT / 3:00pm GMT: Designing a Healthcare System that Works for People Who Use Drugs

11:45am EDT / 3:45pm GMT : You Say You Want a Revolution: Racial justice as the critical intersection of drug policy reform and climate action

12:30pm EDT / 4:30pm GMT: Reducing Harm Across the Spectrum of Drug Use

1:15pm EDT / 5:15pm GMT: Taking Drug Policy Reform Off-Campus

2:00pm EDT / 6:00pm GMT: Break 

2:15pm EDT / 6:15pm GMT: The West African Opioid Crisis

3:00pm EDT / 7:00pm GMT: Various Strategies of Drug Decriminalization

3:45pm EDT / 7:45pm GMT: Drug Education of the Future

4:30pm EDT / 8:30pm GMT: Break

4:45pm EDT / 8:45pm GMT: Social Equity in the Cannabis Space

5:30pm EDT / 9:30pm GMT: 2020 Vision for United States Elections

6:15pm EDT / 10:15pm GMT: Keynote: Beyond Medicine and Social Equity: Why Cannabis Reform Must Aim Higher

Sunday, May 3rd

1:00pm EDT / 5:00pm GMT: Networking breakout rooms

1:45pm EDT / 5:45pm GMT: Supporting People Who Use Drugs through COVID-19

2:15pm EDT / 6:15pm GMT: #CND63: What do we do at the United Nations?

3:00pm EDT / 7:00pm GMT: From the Festivals to the STreets: Psychedelic Harm Reduction and Community Mental Health

3:45pm EDT / 7:45pm GMT: Break

4:00pm EDT / 8:00pm GMT: Developing SSDP’s Psychedelic Pipeline

4:45pm EDT / 8:45pm GMT: Beyond Mass Incarceration: Wider perspectives on justice

5:30pm EDT  / 9:30pm GMT: Plenary: Shared Experience: Supporting People through Problematic Drug Use

6:15pm EDT / 10:15pm GMT: Closing Ceremonies

View the full program with speakers and session descriptions here.